The Impact Awards event is a unique experience.  Join high caliber CEO’s from global companies, who have united in this unique effort to rapidly accelerate the globalistation of the states economy.


This is not a networking event, it’s a foundation for collaboration between South Australia’s authentic business community, made up of ambitious leaders who recognise the key to the State’s prosperity lies in being globally competitive.


You will see astounding local ‘gazelle’ companies  who are taking on the world and winning.


Come and share the experience and see the impact our companies are having.













Our mission is to deliver +$1 Billion of economic value to South Australia, by globalising the economy.


Achieving this will occur by focusing on companies with the greatest global potential to increase their impact on world markets. This is where our ambassadors step into the frame. They are here to open up new opportunities, provide access to their networks and their years of global expertise to help other local companies become world-beaters.


From a pool of nominated companies, the Ambassadors will select a group to actively work with, in order to help accelerate globalisation with connections, knowledge and passion. It’s the ultimate prize for a company with global ambitions.


Why this is important.


South Australia as a high cost economy, with a small and isolated population needs to have more global companies generating more profound impact on the world. By uniting with proven leaders and influencers, our local business community can achieve incredible things to make South Australia not just one of the best places to live but also, one of the most exciting places from which to run a global enterprise.

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Did you know in South Australia…

  • we develop the world’s most advanced decision support technology for healthcare
  • we created the “iPod” of fuel management for large commercial fleets
  • we invented the most effective treatment for melasma, a skin condition affecting millions of women globally
  • we provide software which detects malicious attacks on the FBI & NASA IT networks
  • we manufacture the world’s most efficient commercial grade air conditioning, which reduces energy by 80%


There are many more incredible South Australian stories to come.

Subscribe to our mailing list and discover them all.

Ambassadors of the Impact Awards

Leading South Australian business and  research identities are coming on-board as ambassadors for the Impact Awards.

South Australia’s business leaders and influencers have united in a unique effort to rapidly accelerate the economy’s globalisation to meet the increasing competitive pressures being applied to this small, high cost economy. Their goal is to exceed $1 Billion of new economic value within 5 years.

Acting as ambassadors for the Impact Awards, South Australia’s leading internationalists are helping local companies with globalisation. By mentoring, providing access to networks and setting a strategy to generate significant economic benefits; the goal is to ignite abundant local technology and innovation to have more global impact.


    Chair of the Advanced Manufacturing Council in Adelaide; is a member of the Economic Development Board; the Council for Flinders University; and CSIRO’s Manufacturing Sector Advisory Council.


    Seeley International founder and Executive Chairman.

    Order of Australia and South Australian of the Year 2011 .


    Founder and Director.

    Focused on premium food, Maggie has grown a global brand, by continual innovation, to create highly specialised manufacturing which meets her exacting requirements on quality and taste.


    Managing Director at Rheinmetall Defence Australia,  Founder of Sydac and Chairman of the South Australian Training & Skills Commission.


    Entrepreneur, Co-founder of YourAmigo and investor.


    Managing Director, BADGE Constructions Group. Chairman of MBA (SA) Industrial Relations Committee, Chairman of Aquinas College Inc. and Sacred Heart College Foundation, Chairman of MRS Harmony Property Group, Patron of the Hutt Street Men’s Shelter


    Chairman of the CEO Institute, Chair at Adelaide Research and Innovation and

    Independent Director at Dairy Farmers Milk Co-operative. Past Managing Director of Sola Optical Australia.


    Founder and Chairman of Ellex Medical Lasers.


    Chair of the CFS Foundation, Chairman of the Southern Adelaide Economic Development Board and Director of Archer Exploration. Past CEO of Mitsubishi and past Director of Australia Post and Intercast and Forge.


    Former Premier of South Australia, 1993 to 1996. Chairman of Hillgrove Resources, Non Executive Director of Mission Australia, Non-Executive Director of Scantech and Chairman of Playford Memorial Trust.


    Current board member for Orana, and previously CEO for Fielders and Philmac, with various directorships in industry and not-for-profit.


    Chairman & Director,
    Bellis Fruit Bars,
    Chairman of Adelaide Central Market Authority and Director Business SA.


    Chief Executive Officer of Intercast & Forge since 2007. Previously Group General Manager of Home and Hardware Products at Hills Industries.


    Director of  SABRENet, ITEK Ventures and SA Heart Centres. Chairman of Anglicare SA, eResearch SA and IPMO. Former President of Australian Institute of Company Directors (SA/NT), CEO of Finlayson Lawyers and CEO/founder of Camtech.


    ANZ Chair in Business Growth, Professor and Director, UniSA Centre for Business Growth.


    Member, SA Committee of the Academy of Technological Sciences & Engineering. Former MD of Codan Ltd, member of SA’s Premier’s Science and Industry Council, and Director of various organisations.


    CEO of KCL Property Development and Fund Management. Co-founded a Wireless Telco and m.Net 3G CRC. Supports local innovation & Tech Sector. Involved in Medical IT POCT and PALAMIR Big Data Analytics.


    CEO, The Hospital Research Foundation and Director of Benephex Biotechnologies and Australian Prostate Cancer Research Society. Past CEO of CanDo Group.


    Tim is a business advisor, investor and company director. Previous CEO of Quest Retail Technology generating annual compound growth of 30% from 1998 until the company was acquired by a NASDAQ listed organisation NCR in 2007 for over $60m.


    Non Executive Director specialising in private equity and mergers & acquisitions.

    Global experience with defence, security and capital raising.